INFORMATION ABOUT THE GOVERNING BODY AT THE END OF THE SUMMER TERM 2020

Current members of the Governing Body are shown below. All Governors, with the exception of the Headteacher, are appointed or elected for a period of four years. This table will be updated termly.

Name	Appointed/ Elected by	From	То	Recorded Declarations of Interests
Caroline McKay	Ex officio - Headteacher	01/09/1999	n/a	Member – Bolder Academy Director of Hounslow Education Partnership
Debbie Squires	Nominated by LA – appointed by Governing Body	2006	01/07/2022	Employed at Isleworth & Syon School Chair of Bridgelink Committee
Stuart Henderson	Staff	20/06/2013	19/06/2021	
Barbara	Parents	19/11/2019	18/11/2023	
Bouchahboune				
Lana Jorgic	Parents	16/5/2019	15/5/2023	
Irene Bowles	Governing Body	11/03/2015	10/03/2023	Freelance Clerk working with other Hounslow schools
Jo Higginbottom	Governing Body	09/03/2016	08/03/2024	Employed at Isleworth & Syon School
Maria Palmer-Clarke	Governing Body	13/06/2017	12/06/2021	
Eva Dakers	Governing Body	19/06/2018	18/06/2022	
Anna Watkins	Governing Body	19/06/2018	18/06/2022	
Maggie Ennis	Governing Body	3/9/2018	2/9/2022	

The Governing Body meet termly. Governors reviewed their Committee structure in November 2019; there are four Committees. The Governing Body agree Terms of Reference for the Committees each year, in the autumn Term. Due to the lockdown for COVID-19, there were no committee meetings in the Summer Term 2020. All Governing Body meetings from 13 May 2020 were conducted remotely.

Governors are required to publish their attendance at full Governing Body meetings and Committee meetings for the last academic year. This requirement also applies to Governors who have stepped down (or completed their four year term) in the last twelve months. Governors no longer in post are listed at the bottom of the table below.

Governor attendance at meetings from September 2018 to July 2019

Name	Number of full Governing Body meetings attended	Number of Curriculum Committee meetings attended	Number of Finance & Premises Committee meetings attended	Number of Pastoral Committee meetings attended	Number of Pay Committee meetings attended
Barbara Bouchahboune	4 of 4	1 of 1		1 of 1	
Irene Bowles	5 of 5	2 of 2	2 of 2	2 of 2	1 of 1
Eva Dakers	4 of 5		2 of 2	2 of 2	
Maggie Ennis	5 of 5	1 of 2		1 of 2	1 of 1
Stuart Henderson	5 of 5		2 of 2	2 of 2	
Jo Higginbottom	3 of 5	1 of 2	1 of 2	1 of 2	
Lana Jorgic	5 of 5				
Caroline McKay	5 of 5	2 of 2	2 of 2	2 of 2	1 of 1
Maria Palmer-Clarke	3 of 5		1 of 2		
Debbie Squires	3 of 5	2 of 2		2 of 2	1 of 1
Anna Watkins	4 of 5	2 of 2	1 of 2	2 of 2	
Saafi Barawani	0 of 0				

Governors are not all on every Committee, so greyed-out blocks below indicate that the Governor is not a member of that Committee.

As at the 1 September 2020, Chairs of the Governing Body and Committees are:

Full Governing Body	Curriculum Committee	Pastoral Committee	Finance & Premises Committee	Pay Committee
Irene Bowles	Debbie Squires	Maggie Ennis	Eva Dakers	Irene Bowles

These are elected or appointed for a period of one year, so may change during the coming year.