INFORMATION ABOUT THE GOVERNING BODY AT 1 SEPTEMBER 2024

Current members of the Governing Body are shown below. All Governors, with the exception of the Headteacher, are appointed or elected for a period of four years. This table will be updated termly.

| Name | Appointed/ Elected by | From | То | Recorded Declarations of Interests |
|-----------------|-----------------------------|------------|------------|-------------------------------------|
| Joanne Hilton | Ex officio - Headteacher | 01/09/2024 | n/a | |
| Lesley Hole | Staff | 08/11/2021 | 07/11/2025 | |
| Irene Bowles | Nominated by LA and | 11/03/2015 | 01/07/2026 | Freelance Governance Professional |
| | appointed by Governing Body | | | |
| Joanna Sugden | Governing Body | 22/06/2022 | 21/6/2026 | |
| Alan Prince | Governing Body | 21/09/2022 | 20/09/2026 | |
| Elis Staines | Governing Body | 06/10/2022 | 05/10/2026 | |
| Laura Lane | Governing Body | 27/06/2023 | 26/06/2027 | Employed at Isleworth & Syon School |
| Sajid Rashiyani | Governing Body | 2/10/2023 | 1/10/2027 | Product Manager, BlueOptima Ltd |

The Governing Body meet termly, although they met more frequently in 2023/24 in order to appoint a new Headteacher and Deputy Headteacher. Governors reviewed their Committee structure in September 2023 and will do so again in September 2024; there are currently four Committees. The Governing Body agree Terms of Reference for the Committees each year, in the autumn Term.

Governors are required to publish their attendance at full Governing Body meetings and Committee meetings for the last academic year. This requirement also applies to Governors who have stepped down (or completed their four year term) in the last twelve months. Governors no longer in post are listed at the bottom of the table below.

As at 1 September 2024, Chairs of the Governing Body and Committees are:

| Full Governing Body | Curriculum Committee | Pastoral Committee | Finance & Premises Committee | Pay Committee |
|---------------------|----------------------|--------------------|------------------------------|---------------|
| Irene Bowles | Jo Sugden | Lesley Hole | Alan Prince | Irene Bowles |

These are elected or appointed for a period of one year, so may change during the coming year.

Governor attendance at meetings from September 2023 to July 2024

Governors are not all on every Committee, so greyed-out blocks below indicate that the Governor is not a member of that Committee.

| Name | Number of full Governing Body meetings attended | Number of Curriculum Committee meetings attended | Number of Finance & Premises Committee meetings attended | Number of Pastoral Committee meetings attended | Number of Pay Committee meetings attended |
|---|---|--|--|--|---|
| Irene Bowles | 6/6 | 3/3 | 3/3 | 3/3 | 2/2 |
| Joanne Hilton | 3/3 | 1/1 | 1/1 | 1/1 | |
| Lesley Hole | 5/6 | | 2/3 | 2/3 | |
| Laura Lane | 6/6 | 2/3 | 2/2 | 1/1 | 1/1 |
| Caroline McKay | 6/6 | 3/3 | 3/3 | 3/3 | 2/2 |
| Alan Prince | 6/6 | 2/3 | 3/3 | | 1/2 |
| Sajid Rashiyani* | 1/5 | 1/2 | 2/3 | 1/1 | |
| Elis Staines** | 2/6 | 1/1 | | 2/2 | |
| Joanna Sugden | 5/6 | 2/3 | | 1/3 | |
| Mellesia Frecklton – Parent Governor – resigned 1/11/2023 | 0/1 | | | | |
| Anna Watkins – Co-Opted Governor – resigned 4/1/2024 | 2/2 | 1/1 | | 1/1 | 2/2 |
| Paman Sidhu – Co-Opted Governor – resigned 13/5/2024 | 3/5 | 1/2 | 1/1 | 0/1 | |

^{*} Sajid Rashiyani has taken a leave of absence for the Summer Term, due to the birth of his baby

^{**} Elis Staines' work has led to him not being able to attend some meetings at short notice.